COURT - I

IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Appellate Jurisdiction)

IA NOS. 191,190 & 189 of 2017 IN DFR NO. 4224 OF 2016

Dated: 24th May, 2017

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Ranjana P. Desai, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. I.J. Kapoor, Technical Member

In the matter of :

GRIDCO Ltd. ...Appellant(s)

Vs.

NTPC Ltd. & Ors. ...Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Raj Kumar Mehta

Mr. Elangbam Premjit Singh

Ms. Himanshi Andley

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Ms. Poorva Saigal

Mr. Shubham Arya for R.2

Mr. Divyanshu Rai for

Mr. Nikhil Nayyar for CERC

Mr. Vishal Anand,

Mr. Akshat Jain for R-15 & R-17

Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma for R.9

Mr. Rishabh Donnel Singh for MPPMCL

<u>ORDER</u>

(IA Nos.189 of 2017) (Application for waiver of court fee)

In this application, the applicant/appellant has prayed that the court fee may be waived.

We have heard learned counsel for the appellant. We are not inclined to waive the court fee. Application is dismissed.

(IA No.190 of 2017)

(Application for Condonation of delay in filing)

Learned counsel for the respondents seek two weeks time to file reply. They may file the same on or before 08.06.2017 after serving copy on the other side. Thereafter, rejoinder, if any, may be filed on or before 23.06.2017 after serving copy on the other side.

List the matter on **24.07.2017**.

(I. J. Kapoor)
Technical Member

(Justice Ranjana P. Desai) Chairperson